Some people argue for a broad university education in which students learn about many different subjects. Others argue for a specialized university education in which students learn only about a specific field of study. Which position do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Gaining knowledge is a significant and inseparable part of life, especially for students. In this regard, some people prefer a broad university education in which students learn about many different subjects, others favor studying in a specialized university education in which students learn about a specific field of study. However, as far as I concerned, studying in a broad university education is better than studying in a specialized university education due to some reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, studying in a broad university education is a good way to broaden student’s horizon. As a matter of fact, students learn various subjects at college apart from their major. These knowledge not only help students to improve their comprehension about society but also provide useful lore for their future work. The veracity of this claim can be evaluates through a meticulous observation the mass of evidences. For example, a businessman, who is specialized in trading products, must learn about other subjects regarding his work, like policy or legacy, in order to do the work in perfect. It is undeniable that broad university’s lesson is helpful as it provides students with helpful knowledge on this matter. All in all, in a broad university education helps the students to promote their ability.

Beside the previously mentioned point, students have new experiences on learning in a broad university education. As a matter of fact, students increase their relationship by getting into a broad educational system. They can have more good friends and kind professors, who will help them a lot either in studying or entertaining. More importantly, students join interesting activities as learning various subjects in college, such as taking on a field trip, camping. For instance, University of Virginia requires students to take part in some mandatory courses that the teachers believe there lessons are beneficial for students. Therefore, I must join the Archeology course in the first year, which is compulsory for fresh man. Contrast to my thought, this course is quite interesting thanks to its attractive lessons about the history of society. In the end of the course, I was taken to the mountain to record some data and write a report on them which was a new experience for me. In short, getting into a broad university education has many advantages to students.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that studying in a broad university education is less effective than studying in a specialized university education. This is not only because the various knowledge but also the interesting experiences that students can get. Therefore, students must consider carefully before getting into college.