Some people believe that it is good idea for the athletes and entertainers to go into politics, while others think that professional athletes and entertainers should not become politicians. Which do you agree with and why?

Nowadays, politics is becoming an interesting era because of not only its profound effects on global trends but also it could act as a tool to money and power. So, it would stimulate lots of people from different categories including athletes to enter to it. There is no doubt that athletes due to their reputation could popular acceptance to win the election but I think it wouldn’t be a good idea that athletes act as a politician. My reasons are presented in fallowing paragraphs.

firstly, there is no similar and reasonable area between politics and athletics to justify athletes take apart in politics. politics is a complex and interdisciplinary field that relate to many subject including politics, economics, management, relationship science, end even psychology so being master in that require continuous academic and practical efforts in aforementioned fields. Politics and athletes both do their best for nation interest, but in different ways. Politics should make an effort to design national strategies, rolling the country, making diplomatic relationships with other nations based on mutual benefits, improving public welfare, establishing public regulatory and security, etc... far from those subjects athletes already faced with. Besides, due to the generality of ecosystem that politic encompass, each mistake could cause a profound disaster that couldn’t be retrieve the situation, so choosing a person who has appropriate knowledge and expertise is a requisite.

Besides, nobody couldn’t deny the fact that popularity is requisite for being succeed in politics, but it isn’t mean that every famous people like athletes would be qualified for politics. Their reputation isn’t in same type, it would be possible people recognize athletes as an influencer for some sort of social activity but it will be temporal and partial, On the other side politician make influence nationally or globally. Since athletes’ impacts is just devoted to their society, they won’t be a suitable selection for such positions that are pervasive. So, their effectiveness won’t be such equal to give a motivation to athletes that they can be successful in politics.

Consequently, it seems to me it wouldn’t be an interesting idea for athletes to inter into politics. Since politics require some skills that specialized to those one who majored in it and have an extensive knowledge and experience around politics. Furthermore, athlete’s penetration on society is different from politicians, so their productivity won’t be the same.