Some people believe that it is important to follow traditions even when/though those traditions conflict with or are quite different from their own individuals preferences. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is vital to follow traditions even though traditions are different from their indiviauals preferences.However, as for me, I strongly disagree with the statement for the following reasons.

First of all, friends play an important role in people, but following traditional rules might allow people to make fewer friends. For example, there is a Taiwanese tradition that students should do their best to get good grades. Therefore, when I was a senior high school student, I needed to spend more than 10 hours to study every day. Furthermore, I even joined the classes in cram school on weekend. As a result, I almost had no friends because I had little time to have fun with my classmates.

Secondly, it is crucial for people to place emphasis on health, but abiding by old tradition might be harmful to health. Take myself as an example. When I was an engineer in traditional company, TSMC, it usually ask labors to work overtime even though they already finished their mission. Furthermore, the corporation also thought that the worker who stayed the longest time in company was the most excellent and was deserved to get bonus. Accordingly, a lot of people got severe disease due to high pressure in company, some people even committed suicide in the end. Nonetheless, if I worked at a new company, such as Microsoft, I might leave the company on time without presure and hesitation. Hence, I will be less stressful and even have more time to exercise in order to strengthen my body.

Last but not least, money also plays an essential role in people, but obeying traditions might make people spend more money. For instance, in Chinese convention, people think that having a lot of children is proud to family. However, the cost of cultivating children such as piano or English is very expensive. Furthermore, the government only supports children’s education less than 1 million out of year nowadays. Consequently, if people abide by the Chinese to bear many children, their payment might be overwhelmed.

In conclusion, I severely disagree with following tradition. After all, people care about friends, health, and money.