some people believe that it is an important part of a chid's education to go on field trips, others think that a child's time is better spent in a classroom at school

Nowadays, people have increasingly attached great importance on eduaction. Some beileve that it is more importance for students to participants some field trips while others thinks kids' should spend more time in classroon to get education. From where I stand, I concur with the idea that field trip is an essential part in education for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, field trip is able to provide opportunity for kids to acquire knowledge that they could not know in the classroom. The youth could be exposed to the real works or devices that only appear on the textbooks if they just learn in the classroom context, during which they are able to gain deeper understandings. My personal experience provides a striking example. I was into art when I was in junior school. However, I found that it was not enough for me to learn some painting skill from the printed pictures on the textbooks or on the powerpoint presented by the teachers. Therefore, I enjoyed a field trip organized by the art club to visit a famous art museum. In that trip, I appreciated the works by extraordinary painters and carefully analyzed the structure of those paints from different angle. Moreover, the real and thick brushes and the vivid color gave me deep impression. In that trip, it seemd that I established some connections with those works and I was totally immersed in the art kingdom.

Secondly, children could gain more pratical experience in the field trip to benefit their study. For some subjects, especially biology or chemistry, it is necessary to organize field trip to help students to get personal experience and pratical knowledge which is hard to acuqire in the classroom. For example, in the biology class, some skillful teachers would ask young students to go outside to observe and make comparison the leaves or trucks of different trees, during which students not only could apply the observation method taught in the classroom but also can stimulate their passion and interesting towards the subject in their real expeience. For some kids, the field trip could dispel the dullfullness in the classroom, thereby becoming more passionate to the course.

To sum up, compared to spending most of time in the classroom, I still believe that it is more essential for young kids to go through fied trips outside the class.