Some people believe that playing games can teach us about life. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use specific examples and reasons to support your answer.

Game playing does teach us lessons about life and in turn makes the world a better place. One will probably baulk at that statement, yet a research in 2014 verify the benefits of playing video games. Games give a clear indication of the positive cognitive, motivational, emotional, and social effects.

To begin with, the indication of positive cognitive from gaming is given when players is trying to level up. Gaming fuels our inventiveness, our idealism, our initiative by creating a game task that demand us to be creative, self-confident. Sometimes games even enhances spatial skills and problem solving cleverness particularly with fast-paced action games.

Secondly, games keep players in a motivational "sweet spot” where challenges and frustration are balanced with success, and this sweet spot changes with gamer process. “It is satisfying to be on the verge of an epic win that we want to keep playing,” a player in the mission driven game stated.

The mission driven video sport also assists our emotion development. Games use failures as a motivational tool to stimulate gamers’ persistence by providing clear goals, giving immediate feedback and reward to each fight-back action, and allow is to take control of our own learning. It teaches player how to deal with frustration and anxiety, and thus nurtures optimism and create positive emotions.

Last but not least, gaming promotes social skills: more than 70 per cent of gamers play either competitively or cooperatively with a friend. Game is a social pastime. Players while gaming are often confronted with variant issues and conflicts that they need to collaborate to solve difficult problems. Collaborations in turn develops social relationships with each other that jumps geographical, religions, and political borders.

In summary, playing games feeds our self-confidence, nourishes our creativity, encourages problem-solving, gives kids from different cultures a common interest, and allow them to play and learn together, which are all essential life lessons for one.