The Benefits of Raising a Child in the City.

When it comes down to choosing over city or countryside for children’s best interest in raising, the debate is on. In my opinion, the result can be simply derived by what type of man one is expecting the child to grow into.

Taking the standpoint from the Asian parent’s, I believe most parents would prefer city over countryside as their answer. There are conspicuous advantages in raising a child in a countryside including allowing the child to explore deeper the inspiring nature, to experience less pressure in peer competition, and to develop a simpler lifestyle comparing to the metropolitan. Yet, points above are not guaranteed to take place in the child.

On the other hand, raising the child in a city that is well populated, cultural blended, and fast-paced would definitely advance in developing a well-equipped and adaptive child.

First, children being competent is one of the advantages being cultivated in the city, owing to that all the citizens will have to motivate themselves in order to survive in such a populated environment where both the educational and job opportunities are relatively sparse comparing to the countryside.

Second, children in the city tend to learn to be more open-minded than the country dwellers. These lads are mean to develop a wider horizon based on the stimulation provided by the city's varied cultures and ethics.

In conclusion, comparing to the countryside, the city provides a more conclusive and beneficial outlook for the child’s personality and social development. Thus I believe that raising a child in the city should be a better alternative.