Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Nowadays, youngsters are constantly under too much pressure and they can hardly find some time to relax. Here is a claim that children should have fun playing games or sports when their parents do not have enough time to spend with them. While some people think that students are supposed to focus on student and use that time to study, I believe that students should use that time to relax. This is because after some relaxation, their study efficacy can be enhanced. Besides, there are other benifits playing games or sports.

To begin with, playing games or sports could help kids relieve the pressure from study. Sometimes students can feel overwhelmed due to the heavy burden exerted by the teachers or parents. Therefore, some entertainments can greatly assuage their pressure. Besides, if they relax for a while and then go back to study, they can study even more efficiently. Hence, playing games or sports is definitely necessary.

Secondly, games or sports could promote the friendship. In most cases, children will play games or sports with their friends since these games will become boring without the company of friends. So during the process of playing, their friendship will improve invisibly. What I have experienced can fully illustrate this point. When I was in high school, I liked playing basketball very much. And I played almost every weekend, which made me get acquainted with Tony. After several weeks of playing basketball with him, I became his best friend. We shared our secrets and went out playing basketball whenever it's possible.

Last but not least, playing games can improve one's intelligence and playing sports can improve our cooperation skills. For instance, when you are playing the computer game called Angry Birds, you have to formulate a plan according to the layout of the birds. You may also adopt different strategy when having different number of birds. So this is how you get your intelligence developed when playing computer games. As for sports, cooperation can be significant. Like when you are playing basketball, you must find the right time to pass the ball since it is not your own game, you have to collaborate with others in order to win. Therefore, playing games and sports are conducive to us.

In conclusion, children do need some relaxation. Since playing games and sports have some advantages, we should play them.