Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world, parents work most of their time, and they have a limited time to spend with their children. While some believe that parents should spend that time to help their children in their homework, others believe that parents should have fun and play games with their children. I, based on my knowledge, subscribe to the latter idea. The reasons why I think so will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, if parents have fun with their kids, there will be a friendlier environment at home, and children will enjoy it. I mean, When parents play fun games with their children, everyone will have a good time. Because they know they will have fun, children will look forward to seeing their parents every day. Moreover, This will lead to a better relationship between parents and children. My own example illustrates this reality. When I was a child, every time I came back from school, I waited impatiently for my father to come home. We played so many games and had quite a lot of fun. I enjoyed it so much that I always wanted to hang out with my dad. Those days helped me to make a great relationship with my father so much that I still love to hang out with him.

Second, not everything in life is schoolwork, and there are more important things to learn. Parents can teach many different things to their children by playing games and sports. Furthermore, no one can guarantee that the future of children will be determined in school. They might be interested in sports and want to be an athlete later on. If they can learn those sports properly from their parents at a very young age, they have more time to practice and can distinguish themselves in the future. For instance, about ten years ago, there was a family who lived near us. They had basketball equipment, and the father was a former basketball player. Their son played basketball with the father every day since he was a little boy. After a few years, the boy became a professional basketball player and even played for the National team.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that, in their free time, parents should play fun games and sports with their children. By doing so, children will grow in a better environment and can learn many important things, which might be helpful in the future.