Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, as the economic conditions changed, parents are mostly engaged in daily activities and time-consuming occupations, and devoting time to their children has become a problem. Parents have different arguments about how they spend this short time with their children; some do entertainment activities, and others supervise children’s homework. I personally agree with the first choice because hobbies increase intimacy and closeness between parents and children, and enable parents to teach their children something as important as the school lessons.

Intimacy and closeness are excellent properties in the relationship between parents and children that is obtained by recreation. Since they are playing, parents can realize the expectations and favorites of their child. They find answers to these questions about what kind of game their child may like and what activities make them happy. Enhancing parent’s perceptions about their child leads to becoming more friendly to them. When a child notices him/her parents’ attention, he/she feels more comfortable and senses closer to them. It is noteworthy that a deep relationship between parent and student has benefits in children learning quality. In addition, while controlling school activities can be obtained by hiring others, forming this closeness by other persons rather than parents cannot be beneficial. Thus, gaming and sports make relations more friendly for both parents and children.

The closeness sensation isn’t the only advantage playing have; besides, father and mother can teach their baby many valuable lessons during the playing process. Some competitions and games contain essential life skills, which are as necessary as education. ‌‌Bravery, kindness, vitality are a few samples of attributes obtained from games. When a child loses a game, she/he learns that failure is not a sign of inability and tries to win next time, which helps to encounter life problems. The play exposes children to diverse situations. Therefore they have to make decisions that consequently enable them how to react in such conditions. Plus, doing sport and kinetic games make children healthier, and they grow mentally. Accordingly, by playing, parents provide another school for children besides the usual school.

To conclude, parents can become closer to their children and teach them many things if they allocate their free time to play with their children. Furthermore, they can cover and handle schoolwork by hiring another person.