Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there are controversial debates bout the method that parents use to raise their children. This situation has become harder when parents are really busy. In this case, some people believe the best use of parents' free time is to have fun playing games or sports with their children; however, others think that working together, parents and children, on school assignments is much more crucial. Personally, I am inclined toward the former group's opinion and I will elaborate on my perspective in what follows.

First and foremost, spending parents' leisure time playing games and having fun can improve children's health. This is because in this situation, even for a few hours, young students can forget the tension of school days and relieve stress which is very vital to children's mental health. Also, by doing some activities during games, their physical health will improve too. For instance, consider a boy who lives with his parents and they just have two hours a day to meet each other because of his parent's careers. This boy certainly experiences high stress and anxiety, first, because of school's assignments and exams, and second, due to their parent's absence. In such conditions, his parents decide to allocate their spare time to play with their son. Consequently, this plan works and helps the boy not only relieve stress but also improve his academic skills. On the other hand, it would not be possible if his parent's decision was something else.

Another important factor that is worth mentioning here is that the first method can enrich children's experience. This is because when they decide to play games or sports certainly, they try various games. For example, they may choose to play some active games such as football, volleyball, and handball. Also, sometimes due to different conditions such as snowstorms they may prefer to just stay indoors and play some other games such as chess. All of these different games cause the children to be in a challenging situation and to try their best to find some solutions for probable problems. At last, this will be a great aid for children to enrich their experience. As a personal example, although I am a busy mother, I try my best to spend my free time playing with my daughter and as a result, I understand that even these few hours have great effects on my daughter and enrich her experience.

All in all, based on the aforementioned reasons I stated above, I strongly believe the first method, spending parents' time on playing games and sports with their children is the best way. This is because not only does this method can improve children's health but also it can enrich children's experience as well.