Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Today's parents, especially those work in big cities, tend to have on enough time to spend with their children. However, the company from parents ususally plays a crucial role in children's growth. To deal with this dilemma, those parents must figure out ways to make full use of the time spent with their children. To avoid being hectic, I believe the best way is to playing games or sports with their children instead of focusing on schoolwork. From my perspective, by having fun playing with their children, parents can not only build up an intimate relationship with their children, but also get to know how to educate them. On the contrary, focucing on school too mach may lead to some bad consequences.

Playing with their children is the best way for parents to enhance an intimate relationship with them, which may be parents first priority. To enhance relationship, parents and children need to communicate with each other. It is obvious that compared to their rigorous parents, children are more willing to share his feelings and secrets with their friends. So what parents need to do is to figure out ways to become their children's friend. I believe playing with their children is the best way to achieve this. My little brother's experience can prove this. Both of him and his father are the fans of a computer game called Warcraft. When they played together, they are not only father and son but also close friends. They talk about everything from how to play the game to my brother's school life, which can be considered as the paradigm of good relationship between parent and child.

In addition to the above benefits, parents can get to know how to educate their children well by playing with them. Plato, one of the greatest philosopher, once mentioned in his great work The Republic that education should match people's talent. Then how can parents find out children's talent ? I believe playing with them is one of the effective way. A child's talent is easily to be identified, especially in sports. For example, if a child has the talent in sorcer or basketball, parents can find it by playing with h and expects him to be an athelete. Otherwise, this kind of talent may be ignored and the world way lose a great athelete.

After focusing on the benefits of playing with children, I will turn to the harm of parents' paying attention to their children's schoolwork during their spare time. I believe this kind of conduct will interrupt teacher's teaching plan. The accumulation of knowledge usually follow some algorithm and children usually learn step by step. Parents busy with their work usually have no idea about what their children have learnt at school so that they can not continue their school lessons. Additionally, their teaching methods may be different from that of the teachers at school, which will inevitably make their children confused.