Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Spending time with parents are very important for children of all age. It is especially true for infants and small children, the more stimulation they get, the more improved intellectual capacity they will have, whereas lack of parental attention may cause developmental delay. Although the need for the time spent together decreases with age, adolescents and young adults can widely benefit from guidance of their parents.

But how should the families spend their time together? An obligatory educational program exists in many countries, consisting more of theorethical knowledge. Together with the homeworks, the time spent for school thus theory consumes a lot of time. Children need games and sports too, to have more aspects, to develop their physical abilities, simply to grow up. Creating this time would be more beneficial for both parents and children, considering they have very small time together. As spending more time on schoolwork will increase their mental abilities in an uncertain amount, however, it won't improve them any other ways for sure.

Games and sports improve socialising, not only with the other people, but also between each other of the individuals in families. Through activity related to fun, parents and children can relax, share more, and get closer to each other. Children can see their parents someone else than a warden, a guardian, but more human, a person whom they would like to share moments and be together.

Everyone, regardless of age, is busy nowadays. Deciding on what to do in the very small time spent together is crucial for most of the families. Having fun is the most efficient way in terms of development of children, and also communication between them and families.