TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

young people have no role, or very less significant role comparing to the elders, in determining the future of the society they are living in.

We can see this situation in governing bodies, mainly parliaments. Although there are some young people in the parliaments, or in the ministries, or even as prime ministers in some countries, they are merely individuals of exception. Governmental departments consist mostly of

older people, as it it " style="white-space: pre-wrap; cursor: default;">takes great amount of time, experience

and wealth to get into high positions. this makes young people people " style="white-space: pre-wrap; cursor: default;">significantly less influential comparing to the elders.

Political parties, associations, or any other civilian organizations are very important for affecting the government, media, and the community itself. As similar to the previous article, these organizations need big contributions from their members, so that they don't contain big amounts of young people, thus rendering further their ability to shape the future of the society.

it is not only elders or external matters that decrease their influence though. Youngers tend to be more isolated of

the society they are living in, care less less " style="white-space: pre-wrap; cursor: default;">about its future, and to be more reluctant to

act about it. Many of them are afraid to get a stigma, or to get into a

trouble, since they are just in the beginning of their lives. Moreover, they

are trying to be independent. they

need to find a job, pay their credits, find a place to live, simply build a

life. By getting lost in these mundane activities, they cannot bare spending time nor energy to affect their society’s future.

All in all, through external means or matters matters " style="white-space: pre-wrap; cursor: default;">concerning themselves, young people are are " style="white-space: pre-wrap; cursor: default;">unable to have influence on the decisions regarding the society.