Some people like to buy and eat their meals at restaurants frequently, while others like to do this at home. Which do you prefer? Why?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Globalization is making exotic cuisine much more easily available than ever before. Mid-priced chain restaurants spring up, and dining out is quite prevalent among modern young people. When it comes to which is better, eating out or eating in? From my perspective of view, I definitely choose to eat at home, in terms of health and the lower cost, even though some people claim that eating at restaurants is super convenient and time-saving.

To begin with, eating at home is always healthier than eating out, since the food from restaurants contains huge numbers of salt and fat, in order to be tasty, which leads to severe health problems, such as high blood pressure, obesity and other diseases. On the contrary, if we cook at home, we can strictly set the amount of taking-in ingredients and utilize healthier ways to cook, like stewing and steaming, instead of frying. Thus, the calories we take in are under controlled and we can maintain good shape. Let me take two of my best friends, Oliver and Stella, as an example to illustrate this. Oliver is an extremely heavy man, for he has been addicted to the tastes of fast food, like fried chips and hamburgers, for several years. In contrast, Stella does have a slim shape by keeping a balanced diet and preparing the salad and fruits every day. Apparently, homemade meals are quite helpful to keep a healthy lifestyle.

In addition, eating at home is more economical than eating out, as the supermarket makes diverse food materials, ranging from locally grown to imported, available at a rather low price owing to the advanced transportation and agricultural technology. Consequently, the cost of meals made at home is considerably lower than that of the food served by the restaurants. On the other hand, when we take dinner at restaurants, the bill includes not only meals, but also the service and the environment, since the restaurants need to rent a house and hire the servants. Furthermore, the fees of fuel and parking lot need to be taken into consideration as well. Had we calculated all the potential costs together, we should notice that eating out is much more expensive than eating in.

Admittedly, restaurants do provide convenience in the food-preparing and washing dashes progress, which results in precious time saved. What I want to emphasize is that these people just neglect the expenditure on transportation. Traffic jam is always an unavoidable issue for big cities, and the time wasted on the road is probably much more than that needed for preparing food and washing dishes. Therefore, traffic congestion makes eating out become a time-consuming option.

So based on the reasons above, I prefer to eat at home, for the reasons that it can help me keep a healthy life-style and save me a lot of money. Albeit some people claim that it is more convenient to eat out, heavy traffic jam cannot be ignored.</span><br>