Some people like to buy and eat their meals at restaurants frequently while others like to do this at home. Which do you prefer? Why?

I prefer to eat my meals at home because I would have the opportunity to spend more time with my family. Moreover, I believe it is much healthier than restaurant foods. I will illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, my eating meals at home you can spend more time with your family. As a result, it could help to make relationships stronger. Indeed, today, people are very busy because people are struggling with making money. Thus, they have little time to be with their families. If people don’t try to allocate more time to their family, their relationships would become destroyed little by little. Therefore, eating at home is one of the best chances to spend more time with them. For example, I have a friend who loved his family very much. Last year, He fired his previous job and started a new job himself. He worked until midnight to become successful and make money. Therefore, he doesn’t see his wife and children except when they are at sleep. Thereby, because of this, their relationship became cold as far as someday his wife asked him to divorce.

Second, restaurant foods aren’t healthy at all. Although all restaurants must have some health certificates, you cannot be sure that what happens in their kitchen. On the contrary, when you are cooking at home you decide about the quality of raw materials and the way you want to cook them. Moreover, today, people mostly eat junk food at restaurants which is not healthy at all. Junk foods have a lot of fat, sugar, salt and other things that will gradually affect people’s health. For example, when I was a student at university, I used to eat at restaurants. I mostly chose fast food because I’m a fan of pizza and hotdog. Although it was very delicious, after a year I added a weight of about 9 kg. Moreover, when someday I became sick and my friends took me to the hospital. The Doctor said to me I got hypertension which was probably because of consuming a lot of salt and oil.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that eating meals at home instead of restaurants would be a better choice.