some people prefer to focus on ambitious dreams while other thinks realistic goals are more important. which do you prefer and why?

In today's progressive world where we live, having a goal plays a crucial role in the individual's life, due to its paramount importance, everyone have been putting all of their efforts in order to achieve their goals or even their dreams. Some people hold the conviction that focusing on the dreams is better than thinking about realistic goals. I firmly contend that thinks about realistic goals is much more beneficial for people. I elaborated on my viewpoints in the following paragraphs.

The first reason which comes to mind at the first glance is that having realistic goals provided individuals with the opportunity to became familiar with their talents and skills as well as take advantage of their talents. The more realistic the goals are, the more possibility their talents would be recognized. In this regard, when people set the realistic goals for themselves and do their best to achieve them, they know what kind of kind of talents are they better thanks to trial and error they do to achieve their goals. In contrast, ambitious dreams are not realistic which cause people to become disappointed about themselves and they think that they are not talented at all. let me provide a personal example to illustrate that, when I was at the high school, I wanted to become a makeup artist, in order to pursue to my goal, I attended the numerous learning courses to become a professional makeup artist. Having participated those courses, I would identify that how I was talented in the drawing which was not known to me before. If I have not had a goal to become makeup artist, I would have never recognized my talents.

The second equally important reason which should be mentioned here is that having realistic goal make person more persistent to achieve their goals compared to the dreams only improve in imagination ability. When people dream, they know that achieving them is impossible in the real life, so what they do is that only make plan in their mind and this plan never come true in the real life. On the contrast, real goal gives motivation to people due to fact they know that if they try hard and not give up easily when encountering problematic situation, they will achieve their goals. A recently conducted study at my country shows that students with the realistic goal is much more hardworking and patient in their goals compared to those only dream about their goals.

To sum up, having considered all aforementioned reasons, we can conclude that having realist goal is much more beneficial for human being not only provides opportunity to recognize their passion and talents, but also they become more persistent in achieving their goals.