Some people prefer to play team sports, while others prefer to play individual sports. Which do you prefer and why.

Currently, modern society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, therefore citizens are offered with multiple choices to do exercise, like playing basketball, go hiking, marathons, etc. Under the circumstance, some people show their preference for playing team sports, while others are interested in playing individual sports. From my point of view, I prefer to play team sports and there are a couple of reasons to account for my view.

To start with, it is a terrific approach to reinforce our awareness of cooperation. When participating in team sports, cooperation skills are the top priority. Provided that, in a football competition, each member in the team are well-trained with personal skills but not educated to master the techniques about cooperating, they cannot even get a score under the opponents’ cooperation since an individual is not capable of competing with a bunch of individuals who cooperate with each other. The research conducted to evaluate citizens’ preference for varieties of sports indicates that those people who tend to play the team sports are proficient in cooperating with others in divergent domains, such as the theoretical physics, architects or anthropology. When investigating them for further research, them contends that their team spirits are likely to generate during their participation in team sports, since this experience enables them to realize the crucial significance both in the exercises and careers. The example illustrates that the team spirits, accumulated in the group sports, is of dominant value in our future paths.

What’s more, compared to individual sports, playing team sports is more conducive to our mental and physical health. Taking part in team sports, we are wholly involved in the process during the cooperation, which enables us to get rid of the daily grind and uplifts our spirits. Meanwhile, in the team sports, each member aiming at the homogeneous targets try their best to attain scores, hence they are able to fully stretch out their arms and legs and reduce the possibility of diseases caused by the sedentary lifestyles, like the cervical disease. For instance, one of best friends, Rebecca suffered from the mood fluctuation led by her work which is extremely freaking out. Under the doctor’s medical supervision, she initiated to take part in a team sport, hiking. During the process of climbing mountains, she was wholeheartedly devoted to the sports, since she did not want to lag behind other climbers. Meanwhile, she also communicated with the climbers to exchange their thoughts about this activity, which enabled her to rejuvenate herself with fresh ideas or realization. After that team sport, Rebecca found the problem of spirit swing had been eased and eventually it had been eradicated after her insisting on these team sports

Admittedly, individual sports also have some merits. Sometimes, it is difficult to figure out a time that everybody is free to participate in the team sport, on the contrary, we can enjoy the sports whenever we want without making appointments with others, which makes us feel more relaxed. Nevertheless, what the team sports can bring us is far beyond the ease offered at the beginning of the exercise. The team sports offer us with relaxation after exhausted in playing team sports and honing skills beneficial in our future lives.

In a nutshell, offered with multiple choices to do exercise, I contend that the team sports are the optimal approach to exercise due to its benefit in sharpening cooperation skills and maintaining the health conditions.