Some people prefer to play team sports, while others prefer to play individual sports. Which do you prefer and why.

In this busy and fast-paced society, playing sports has become a popular way for people to release pressure, which includes various forms. Due to the difficulty of gathering a group of fixed teammates, some people prefer to exercise by themselves so as to achieve a more flexible schedule. However, considering the pros and cons of individual sports and team sports, I definitely support that sports activities are more meaningful in a team for the following reasons.

To begin with, involving in team sports, people are more likely to get fully released from the stressful life. It is because as long as teammates play together, everyone has no time to get distracted and has to stay highly focused on corresponding roles. Otherwise, the game or training process cannot proceed as successfully as is expected. Furthermore, it is impossible that every team member stays totally silent during the exercise. Instead, in order to achieve high-quality cooperation, people have to express opinions, which is often accompanied by some jokes and gossips. This pleasant communication keeps most trouble away from one's life. For example, now most middle schools and universities have set up soccer ball teams aiming at enriching students' after-school life. During the weekends, students are organized to do warm up activities followed by various skillfully designed practice, which may include kicking balls to each other in a rapid non-stop pace, doing strength training with another teammate's protection, and shooting. It is often noticed that these students' eyes are full of excitement and hope. During the break time, they will get together, drinking water, discussing each other's performance, and talking about something interesting in life. You can seldom see someone standing far away alone, frowning, during this time.

Besides, people are much more motivated to participate in sports activities when in a team for the reason that everyone has specific responsibilities, thus their poor performance or even absence will cause inconvenience to the whole team. Similarly, their full endeavor not only benefits all but also brings themselves high reputation. All the above-mentioned elements contribute to team members' strong motivation of participation. Some may argue that in an individual sport, people could be highly motivated as well  clear targets such as losing weight. However, the impact of procrastination, common among modern people, should never be underestimated, especially when our action influences no one else except ourselves. For instance, I am in my school's rhythmic gymnastics team, which contains six members and has regular training during the weekends. We often compete with other school teams, so rigid exercise and constant adjustments are of great importance. I cannot remember how many times I put off other activities such as birthday parties and field trips lest the whole team's progress be distracted. Also, the desire to display the best part of me drives me to practice the same move such as turning around again and again. However, with regard to running and swimming, I often find a thousand excuses to cancel my original plan, either being so tired that day or inconvenient to go to the gym.

However, I am not saying that individual sports are without advantages, because people could adjust training intensity to a personal favorable extent and do not need to care about others' feeling and schedule. Nonetheless, the training intensity of team sports is also designed based on team members' average level, let along most of the time team sports are organized for fun instead of fierce competition. Furthermore, taking others feelings and plans into consideration is conducive to the development of people's interpersonal skills and caring awareness.

To sum up, I strongly support that playing team sports carries more merit compared with individual sports. On one hand, it helps people get refreshed from stress in daily life. On the other hand, people are more motivated to take part in such activities.