There are two companies, which are both willing to offer you a job with the same rate of pay.

One offers interesting and challenging projects but gives almost no vacation days, and the job of another company does not seem like interesting or challenging but with more vacation days.

Which one do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the sizzling development of economic, there is an increasing number of enterprises offering numerous posts, which sometimes perplexes the candidates. A myriad of individuals reckon that an interesting job with challenging projects is the top priority, while others consider that how many vacation days the corporate offers should be taken into their consideration. In my personal standpoint, I prefer to choose the intriguing and challenging job and there are a couple of reasons to account for my view.

To begin with, since interest is and has always been the optimal teacher, the alternative of a job that I am fond of can drive me to make more contributions to the enterprise. With the interest in this job, I will not only devote more time to fulfill my assignments, but also boost my working efficiency, which gives rise to my achievement in my career and job promotion. The research conducted to evaluate the employees’ willingness of work indicates that the employees with ever-rising enthusiasm about their jobs tend to be wholly engrossed in their jobs and they are likely to be promoted shortly after entering companies. On the contrary, the employees who are forced to pursue the avenues perform poorly in their annual evaluation and some of them are even on the verge/brink of being fired. This research demonstrates that without the interests in the jobs as a solid foundation, it is impossible to make any achievement in the career.

What’ s more, as fresh graduates, the more challenging the projects are, the more empirical experience we can attain. As we all know, we are not capable of excel in utilizing what we have learned on campus without sufficient specialty training and practices, hence getting involved in a plenty of intricate projects enables us to view the difficulties of the real problems we are confronted with and get prepared for these problems by accumulating our empirical experience progressively. Consequently, with the accumulation of experience affluence, not only our theoretical knowledge but also our practical experience can be significantly enhanced, which is of crucial significance in pursuing the job promotion and advancement in the specific domains. For instance, one of my best friends, Rebecca, landing a job in a foreign enterprise, works as an assistant in the marketing department. During her first year in this company, she never had a vacation and distributed all her time to finish the project related to the upgrade of the company’s strategy. After accomplishing the project successfully, she got promoted and was entitled to take charge of the whole department, which was unprecedented. It conveys the idea that, the challenging projects are conducive to maximize individuals’ potential and especially improve their chances of promotion.

Admittedly, having more vacation days has some merits. During the vacation days, not only we can spare a delighted time to accompany our families, but also we can relax and rejuvenate ourselves after suffering the great pressure from the daily grind. However, time is everything for fresh graduates, which means that the career success can be achieved without plentiful time commitment.

In a nutshell, factoring the motivators and prospects after entering the workforce into consideration, it is an optimal alternative to choose the intriguing but challenging job.