Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Technology has developed society for all over the years and one of the reasons is the emergence of Internet. Some people support that Internet is a helpful tool to access a lot of information on real time while others defend that this amount of information is not useful. Personally, I strongly believe that so much information may be not good for some people and I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, children are the most vulnerable people that access Internet. Although they are young, Internet is a reality on their lives and they have this contact since early. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I have a nephew who is ten and he already knows how to use Internet on laptop. However, my sister allowed him to use it only to watch videos to assist with his homework and to play educational games.

In addition, accessing a lot of information may not be helpful for those who want read only news they are used to. For instance, elderly people are used to read news in few sections they like and a lot of information creates problems. I remember when I had taught how to access Internet to my grandfather and after a few days he was using the computer by himself. Despite the fact that reading news on Internet is faster than other media he was confused with a lot of information provided. As a result, he decided to stop using computer and went back to reading only the news in the newspaper that he wanted which was sports section.

In opposite, Internet provides some benefits such as searches and long-distance interactions. Nowadays, people can search any subject on Google in a matter of seconds and it is rather helpful to students. Furthermore, internet assisted to shorten distances. For example, relatives who live far from each other are able to talk on real time on Skype.

In conclusion, I am convinced that even tough Internet has so much information it can be a problem. This is because Internet may be harmful to vulnerable people like children and it is not helpful for those who want to read only one type of subject.