It is better to have lots of different friends than it is to have just a few friends.

I strongly disagree with this statement. It is not better to have lots of different friends. In fact, it is much better to have just a few friends.

The main reason why it is better to have just a few friends is that you can really count on them when you need them. If you have lots of different friends, you don't know any one of them very well. So, if you have a problem, they might not be interested in helping you. But if you have just a few friends, then you become very close to them, and they become very close to you. So, when you have a problem and really need a friend, your close friends will be there for you.

Here is an example. I personally only have a few close friends. Last month I was really sick, and couldn't leave my apartment. I called my friend and told her how I was feeling. Here is what she did for me. She went to the grocery store and bought all the ingredients for chicken soup. Then, she came directly over to my apartment and cooked chicken soup for me. Then she sat and talked with me while I ate the soup. I felt so much better, and I felt so lucky to have such a close friend.

So that is one reason why it is better to have a few friends. Another reason is that it is much easier to go on trips together. Let's say you have lots of friends, and you want to go on a trip. It's difficult to organize them: you might have to rent a bus! On the other hand, if you have just a few close friends, you can just get in a car together. I did that with my friends last weekend. We got in a car and went to the beach. It was so much fun.

So I disagree with this statement. It's much better to have just a few close friends. When you're sick, they take care of you, and when you feel good and want to go on a trip, they can go with you.