Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Some believe that technology came to help society; on the other hand, other people disagree with this idea. Personally, I believe that technology has helped everyone even the children. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, technological devices have assisted children to develop themselves. Nowadays parents give smartphones and laptops earlier than in the past so kids learn how to use these devices rapidly. In addition, schools are providing tech devices within classroom in order to follow these trends. My own experience is a compelling example of this. My nephew is eight and he has already known how to use smartphone basically. Since he was a baby my sister used to put cartoons on her tablet to be able to do chores quietly. Consequently, my nephew had his first contact with technology at three years old and he had learned how to touch on tablet and open the tools. For all over these years technology is surrounding him and in the school environment it is not different. My nephew and the other children have tablets to teachers illustrate some subjects easily and I am noticing that he is learning rapidly.

Secondly, children have unlimited access to news on real time and other tools, such as maps, books and games. With a smartphone, tablet or laptop, kids can learn everything. However, parents should pay attention to that and filter what their children are watching, reading or listening. Although parents should concern about this situation, I believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks that technology may provide to children. For instance, the son of my neighbor is ten and he got lost when his parents were shopping. As a result, he sent his location to his mother via Whatsapp and therefore, they were able to find their son in a matter of minutes.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that technology help children in many ways and thus, I disagree with the statement. This is because the devices assist children to develop themselves and kids have access to unlimited tools on real time.