Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Other people believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Schools have been one of the main sources of obtain knowledge since they were created. A theory exists that physical exercise should not be included in a school schedule. I partly agree to the statement due to the reasons mentioned hereinafter.

On the one hand, physical education allow students to reduce stress between lessons. It means that one can calm from intellectual working while doing physical engaging. Moreover, exercising is one of the best ways to rest because one makes another group of muscles work. For example, in my school we were attending PE classes every day at midday so that scholars could relax after lessons or mentally prepare for them. Therefore, bodily praxis are a good idea to strain one’s muscles and let brains unwind.

Secondly, physical culture is an independent part of a healthy lifestyle. It implies that thinking properly is harder if one’s body is in bad condition. In addition to that, fitness courses guidance people to follow healthy lifestyle without attending any additional clubs and institutions. For example, a friend of mine was a member of a swimming pool team and he paid enormous money for it, while in our school a pool was free and available for everyone. Thus, in-school sports can benefit children’s soundness free.

On the other hand, a school is mainly a place where one comes to receive knowledge. It follows that educational institutions are not right places for PE classes. Furthermore, some students become so curious about sports that totally forget about studying. For example, my girlfriend was an excellent student, but after she became a member of gymnastics class, her grades became the worst in our class. Hence, physical exercises should not be a part of a schedule because they distract pupils from studying.

All in all, one cannot fully argue that scholars should not include any movement exercises in their school schedule because, they assist to reduce stress and follow healthy lifestyle. At the same time they distract some students from working hard.