Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Other people believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The problem of whether physical activities or only study academic subjects at school are allowed to take into the education program is becoming a debating topic. It is theorized that students should only spend a whole time concentrating on a scholarly subject in order to be optimally efficient in learning. However, in my view, learning interspersed with sports may create a lot of practical value for the mental health and the positive move in soft skills of each individual.

To begin with, the involvement of physical education in academic curriculums seems to boost students’ energy and refresh their minds. According to a scientist, physical activities create endorphins that regulate mood and reduce pressure. Therefore, after a compulsory class that requires high attention, exercises probably aid the brain in relaxing as well as soaring the efficiency in absorbing knowledge for the following lessons. Moreover, the sense of boredom and tension in studying is supposed to be washed away due to the positive impact of physical training. To be more accurate, some professors have done practice research when a group of students was divided into two smaller packs. The first group included the students who worked out during studying and the other one was only studying for the exams. This suggested that those in the former group had better academic performance due to their high mood after exercising.

Secondly, a potential result brought back from employing physical education to learners is the development of soft skills. The reason is that some team sports such as football or basketball require players’ communicating skills, which means that after analyzing the situation, they have to convert effectively to teammates; therefore, this seems to sharpen their reasoning and communicating skills. Furthermore, physical exercise plays its role as a bond to connect people. It is because the school opens a myriad of events and outdoor activities, which can create a valuable opportunity for students to reach the big station where they can interact with society and enlarge their relationship network. Hence, going to school not only deals with academic problems but also develops social skills for students' future.

In the end, adding physical activities to the academic curriculum brings such a huge convenience that can reduce stress, boost the studying ability, and hone students’ life skills.