Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motor-bike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are undisputedly numerous car accidents mostly among youngsters. This can be reduced by different ways in which increasing the minimum legal age for driving does not take pertinent place. I disagree with the statement and I will bring up my point in the following paragraphs.

First of all a small shifts in the age of license permission are not crucial for preventing accidents or ameliorate safety on the streets. An example of this is the age in which youngsters are allowed to drive cars or motorcycle legally in various countries. In Europe, for instance the minimum age of issuing a driver license is 18 years old, whereas in US teenagers holding a steering wheel in the age of 16. However, accidents in both continents are in considerably high rate, in spite of the age differences. Commonly known issue has been observed mostly due to drinking alcohol and driving, which instigate accidents and fear on roads.

Secondly, unwise young drivers can buy readily alcohol or if underage they can find someone else to buy for them. This in turn, engender extreme menaces not only for other drivers, but also for passengers when they drink and go on a vehicle. Any changes in minimum legal age for driving will be counted for nothing, until there is no inoculated responsibility in the young driver's conscious. According to me if you are two or more years older can't stop you from a bad habit. It is because you have not received proper education by your family. Youngsters often watch movies at schools about safety on a road, what is good and bad, they are told about crashes and so on. Moreover they are guided by instructor when taking a theory and practice courses. When this is not helpful to change their mindset and make them look more serious on this and not take it as a game, the amplify police control on roads might be better.

Ultimately, the age of which youngsters are taking driving license is not helping to reduce the risk. Main role play the family education on the teenager and his or her drug and alcohol inclinations. This in turn will have serious consequences, if not well perceived by the kid.