Some people think that governments should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with? Use

There are people who thinks that governments should spend more money on developing or buying computer technologies whereas some other people think that money should be spend on basic needs. I am defending the opinion of that governments should spend more money on developing/buying computer technology because of the reasons I will explain in this essay.

First of all, we are living in the technology era so, it is very significant to be able to keep up with the improvements in technology. Since the computer technologies are in merchandise, military, education and daily life, it is vital to catch the innovations. Otherwise, we will be doomed to be dependent on other countries even for basic needs such as mobile phones, foods, clothes and etc.

Next, if our government should not pay attention to the computer technologies enough, in other words should not spend required amount of money to it, the basic needs would not be absorbed. Why? Because, in this era every single thing -from transportation to communication- that one can imagine is strongly depends on the computer technologies. Therefore, if we think through, it is easy to realize that if we want to basic needs to be done, then we have to have advanced computer technologies.

Lastly, countries that holds computer technologies have a bright future because they recieve brain drain from many non-developed or developing countries. It is so simple to have qualified employees for these countries since they can provide many opportunities and high life standards for them. Hence, the countries that are pioneer of computer technologies never stop growing and others keep on make no headway. So, the gap between these countries increases.

As a conclusion, to be a developed, strong and independent country, governments should spend as much money as possible to buy or develop computer technologies.