Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this current phase of civilization, humans have stopped depending on forests or wild animals for food. Mostly we generate our food from agriculture or from domesticated animals. As population increases, the requirement for basic necessities like food and shelter and industries. In addition, these endangered animals are moved to national preserve forests for their well-being is taken care by the forest department. Hence, I think human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are prioritized to saving land for endangered animals.

First of all, increase in human populations resulted in an increase in consumption of natural resources for basic human needs like shelter, food, and industries. So in order to fulfill these basic needs, there is a necessity to prioritize these compared to endangered animals. For example, in India in the year 2014, the per capita net requirement of food per year was 178.6kgs, but in the year 2017, this has increased to 189.1kgs. This shows that there is a requirement for an increase in farmlands in India. Therefore the human needs are more important than saving land for endangered species.

Secondly, taking away the land from endangered species isn't necessarily harmful to them. These animals are moved to a protected safe environment like national preserve forests, where they are daily monitored by forest officers. Even though we are taking away the land of endangered animals, we provide them another safe environment for their natural growth. Migration is an important aspect in the life of animals or humans. Hence, the lives of endangered animals are not affected, and this land can be used to build farmlands, houses, or industries.

As discussed above, I can safely come to the conclusion that building industries are safer in making sure there is a high chance of success. It's more favorable since it is the most effective way in ensuring a higher success rate and will save people from undue trouble as well as assist them to prospect future.