SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT SCIENTISTS MAKE THE MOST IMPORTANT CONTRIBUTION TO SOCIETY. OTHERS THINK THAT THE CONTRIBUTIONS FOF ARTISTS ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT.

Can you imagine your life without today’s modern contrivances, electronic devices, vehicles and smart gadgets? Presumably not at all. But what about living without any piece of art work? Actually, it is quite possible and will not significantly affect the quality of your life. Therefore, though many people insist that artists are of an indispensable significance, I will definitely declare that the role and contributions of scientists are immeasurable. I will explore the most discernible reasons for my viewpoint in the subsequent body paragraphs.

To commence with, for the time being humanity is provided with a lot of edge-cutting technological advances and it is all due to our scientists. The inventions and discoveries, that they make, significantly improve people’s lives and gives them more opportunities. In other words, scientists’ contributions are visible in all walks of life and we have a daily deal with them. To elucidate my point, let us take the internet as an example. The advent of the internet was really a monumental and life-changing invention. Due to the scientists we are like never before provided with boundless sources of information, which are available at any time and at any place we are. We can surf the internet, find different news, jobs, universities, distinguished people and be posted about everyday life events. Moreover, if we dig deeper, we will understand that internet is also a real opportunity for those very artists to develop their skills and introduce their works to the society.

In addition, besides all that technological inventions, scientists has been striving to explain everything that surrounds us, thereby making people be much closer to their nature and world. In other words, they unravel any kinds of unexplainable events of the nature, hence giving us that opportunity to be prevent some disasters and take care of our home. For example, in ancient times people could not have any idea about the effects of their deleterious activities on the nature, therefore were not eager to take steps and look after their environment. On the other hand, today we realize that humanity should be extremely careful to prevent global warming, pollution etc.

In the light of the reasons mentioned above, I will surely state that the contribution of scientists is far more important than the one of artists.