Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone has their own strategy for learning. I personally prefer to study with a teacher rather than alone. I feel this way for few reasons which I will describe in the following essay.

To begin with, a teacher can assist us to achieve our goal more easily & guide us in a more realistic way. Students have an inflated sense of their own ability and intelligence which disturb their learning process. My own experience is a good compelling example of this. I was trying to studying English all by myself. I created a study plan but sadly, I did not progress as quickly as I anticipated. Finally I took help of a tutor & he immediately assessed my level & made a more organized study plan for me. As a result, I have been able to make progress quickly without being discouraged.

Secondly, Teacher helps students to stay focused on their study materials & avoid distraction. We are now living a life with modern technological distraction just right at our fingertips such as social networking website, satellite television, smartphone. Even, if we make a firm plan for study it is difficult to stay focused on. When we are trying to solve more complex problems & we can't thus ultimately made us frustrated, distracted us from our goal, started using social networking website. For example, in my high school period every time I stuck to solve a math problem, I began to watch television rather than solving it. But, my mom appointed a tutor for me, so he helped me to solve a complex math problem rather than being distracted. Ultimately I progress much more quickly with him than I did while I was studying alone.

In conclusion, we cannot ignore the important role of a teacher in our education system. And it is far better to study with a teacher rather than alone.