Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer?

In my opinion, have a nice trip needs some essential factors according to people personality. Some prefer to travel alone while others are interested in traveling with a companion. In my view, it depends on the trip duration. Sometimes I feel more comfortable to travel alone and sometimes with my friends.

First of all, short trips like camping in nature or visiting families for two or three days are definitely more enjoyable with close friends or relatives because it is easier to handle the plan and find some common interests and funs. For example, ten years ago we traveled to Isfahan to visit my uncle and attend my cousin’s wedding. We stayed there for four days which is one of my best memories. My cousin and I stayed awake late at nights to sing, dance and talk about our lives. If I was alone I could not experience those memorable moments. Therefore, group trips for shorter travel is really fabulous.

On the other hand, long trips like visiting two or three states for two weeks or so is tough. Some people do not like all part of it and it can cause some arguments then ruin the whole trip. For instance, three years ago, I made my decision to see Georgia, Florida and Alabama. One of my friends asked me to accompany me since it got cheaper. I was interested to spend my time for natural attractions while she was shopping guy. This confliction creates a bad fight between us and finally we got separated to end our trip. This experience taught me, if it matters for me to go to new places that I like them, it is necessary to travel alone.

Admittedly, there are some advantages and disadvantages for both sides of this story. For some people pay less is priority whereas some may think having fun is important. There is not a fix solution or choice. However, we should consider the type of trip and our companions.

To wrap up, most of the time, based on trip schedule and time I make my decision and there is not any specific rule in my travel criteria. I experienced both kind of them that gave me excellent information and knowledge.