Some people want to have a job where they can make or do things with their hands. Others prefer having a job where they can works with their heads and thinking. Which type of job do you prefer?

Many people have different beliefs and preferences on what kind of job they want to have. Some want to do a job that involves more usage of their hands whereas some are of the opinion of doing work that uses more of their brains. Of the given choices I prefer that working with usage of one’s own knowledge rather than hands. I feel this for two reasons which I have described in the following essay.

First of all, working with the head and thinking involves a lot of analysis. One has to study a lot and spend hours and hours to find a technical solution of one problem.This will help person in improving their knowledge as he would go far and beyond his thinking to solve the issue, will read a lot of literature, will research, will study various academic papers and then come to solution. Moreover, it is not that the person doesn't have to use their creativity or innovation, he can make new inventions and technologies by using his brain and his analytical skills. For example, my brother is a software engineer, he develops new software which is helpful for the common public and for this he has to think a lot and use his all abilities and expertise. Without him, I would have never known that it is not just sitting and working but also requires a lot more things.

Secondly, such jobs that involve the use of thoughts don’t require any specific environment for working whereas people who work with using their hands require a certain workplace where they can work peacefully. Additionally, the ones who do jobs with their education and thinking can work anywhere, they can even manage to work from home so it is easier to manage everything. They can manage their family affairs too along with work by easily working from home. On the other hand, they can also be financially stable as nowadays job involving computers and softwares are the highest paid jobs. For instance, I am working with an software company, I can easily manage my work and home simultaneously without any compromises for my pay as my physical presence is not mandatory in company. Thus, working with brains has many benefits.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that jobs that involve your mind are much preferable than that involving hands and physical presence. It is because it not only improves our knowledge but also helps us to work easily from anywhere without being physically present in the form.