Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Adolescents are prone to commit a crime if they do not receive a good education from adults. Although a juvenile is deemed not to listen easily, I concur that it is best for reformed offenders to reshapetalk to teenagers’ awareness about the dangers of committing an offence because of vivid experience and reliability.

To begin with, a higher level of reliability to listeners seems to be created by a well-trained offender. The reason is that criminals truly know and experience the adverse consequences of illegal acts; as a result, they can emotionally report in detail all the process and consequences of a crime as well as ways to avoid, which more or less can convince teenagers. For example, I usually cast doubt on my parents' warnings against drinking alcohol before legal age; nevertheless, I somehow painstakingly followed my brother’s reminder of not drinking beers after I saw that he was fined by the police since he drank beers at his friend’s party.

Secondly, people who did not sail through the problems can solely give cautions by and large which not only baffle teenagers but also evoke their curiosity. Those general warnings usually flummox juveniles because they are not tangible enough, and they do not give a big picture of what will happen if teenagers commit a crime. Once juveniles are confused, they might attempt to figure out the answer by themselves which can endanger them. For instance, there was a boy, who was well-educated, related to nicotine smuggling. His parents did teach him well and also warned him not to get involved in any illegal activities. Nevertheless, they just gave him an overall alarm, so he himself decided to figure out what it would be if he crossed the line. The little boy had been sentenced for two years because of his actions.

Finally, explanations which derive from noncriminals deem to be really harsh, or even hurt teenagers' emotions. It seems that they cannot find suitable ways to prevent teenage rebellion except for giving as much deterrent as they can. On the contrary, reformed criminals might subtly talk to the teenagers and give them a load of beneficial advice which comes from the bottom of their heart.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people who have been sent to prison are the most suitable ones to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime because they can give juveniles the whole stories in detail and give useful advice which is needed for teenagers.