Some students prefer to enroll in easier classes so they can earn a higher grade. Other students opt for

challenging courses, even though they might receive a poorer grade. Which type of class do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your essay. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use

memorized examples.

There is no shortage of opinion that having knowledge about your courses makes any student feel superior and confident about whatever he or she has studied so far. If I were to choose, I would definitely opt for a challenging course even though I might receive a poorer grade. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, when you opt for a difficult course, you are challenged to learn more to gain more insights on that particular topic. It makes you broaden your way of thinking and you are forced to work out of your comfort zone. Nevertheless, it does sometimes discourage you to move further because of the time and effort which we have to offer in order to succeed. My opinion on this matter has been influenced by my personal experience, at university I took some courses where I had to strive a lot in order to achieve my goal, those courses made me work late at nights, I had to work extra after my college hours to get my doubts cleared by the professors. It was tough I have to admit However, it made me learn a lot in fact with time I became more confident of the knowledge that I hold of the subject. My skills were enhanced. I was less scared to face new type of questions. Though, when I received my grades, they weren’t good enough but for the first time it did not make my feel low as I was more surprised by my efforts and the fact that educate more and gain more knowledge. As a result

Secondly, marks are secondary it’s not the ultimate end or a validation of complete effort. Students nowadays are inclined more towards getting good marks, to compete with their classmates. In this race they often forget that their goal isn’t to secure great grades their goal should be to learn more, to broaden your horizon to think. Drawing for my own personal experience, few days ago when companies visited at our university for campus placements. They have so many rounds of interviews, debates, group discussions that they really don’t notice how much you scored in your semesters or which class did you top they check how much knowledge you hold about a certain subject. How can you manage the company situations by your skills. It’s certainly clear to see why one should not go behind getting great grades they should focus more on their ability to learn and adapt to the environment to accept more challenging courses.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that a student should not miss the chance of taking up difficult courses, student life is not about winning or loosing it’s more about the way you adapt to new courses to learn and accept new approaches in order to fit in the market as a futuristic view.