Some universities requires students to take classes in many subjects. Other universities requires students to specialize in one specific

Universities, the place where we go to achieve higher degrees for being scholar on various subjects - depending on student’s desire. Some universities require student to take class in one specific subject, while other universities require to take classes in many subjects. In my opinion, taking classes in one specific subject is more beneficial for students to follow a suitable career in future and focus on the objectives of the specific subject.

First, students can easily focus on acquiring knowledge and information related to the specific subject they pick out at university. Truly, at university, students learn in-depth knowledge on subject, so they have to provide much attention, devotion and hard-work to reach the apex of learning, without that effort they just acquire shallow knowledge on the subject that would not be brought blessing in future. To illustrate, when I was a student of chemistry at university, I had to give a much time in order to make a good result by acquiring knowledge in chemistry. I think if I had to take other classes at the same time, it would have difficult for me to put much effort in chemistry plus other subject at the same time. Therefore, I feel that, possibly I could not achieve my learning goal in chemistry or would not be able to gain lots of information in chemistry that I did.

Second, focusing on a specific subject at university make students able to pursue a better career in future. For example, my brother who is a pharmacist, has been doing a decent job in Bangladesh right now. He just focuses on developing his career as a pharmacist, so he had to put a great effort in order to gain knowledge that includes how he can develop methods for producing new medicines or improving the existed method to be successful in his career. Therefore, right now, a multinational pharmaceutical company has called him. My brother believes that if he had focus on multi subjects at university, he would not able to be professional in pharmacy and unable to get such a lucrative job in today’s competitive job market.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students should choose only one subject to learn in-depth knowledge on that specific subject, and to manage a high-pay job it is crucial for them to focus on a specific subject so that they can be more professional on that subject.