At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus such as how many hours the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria. But at some universities, experts are hired to make these decisions, and students are almost never involved. Which approach do you prefer and why?

In the modern era, a university has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is of paramount importance, academicians have always sought ways to enhance the university condition. So, some people may hold the view that students participate in making intention about crucial issues that influence daily life. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that university must invite professional people who have experience on controversial issues for making decisions, and students do not participate in them. I content that the university ought to choose experts people for this purpose. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first important factor to be mentioned is that specialists have been studied lesson many years for making effective decision for crucial issues. To elaborate on my point, since experts consume many years for studying a major, they would able to make the best decision about hard issues. They have the ability to deep analysis and evaluate problems in many ways, and considering all aspect of problems. In these situations, the specialist would make an influential and efficient determination. However, students do not have adequate time for analysis and evaluate all effective factor that influences an important dilemma. So, they may make a superficial decision that may not effective. Consider open libraries for instance. when experts want to decide for opening hours of libraries, they consider all aspect of this issue such as consuming energy, during the time of examine, and many other factors that influence it. Then, they will make an effective decision which student can use libraries in the best ways. But, if students want to decide about this dilemma, they may consider only one factor during a time of exams. Hence, they would not make a practical decision.

Another reason which deserves some word here is that experts can make the easier and faster decision than students. To shed more light on this matter, an expert group consisting of 5 or 4 people that profession in their occupation so that they can make a fast decision. If one of them has disagrees opinion, other members can readily convenience her or his to change her or his mind. Conversely, students group have a lot of members that have a different idea about issues. In other words, it is hard for them to decide crucial issues, because they may consider own idea not all ideas. For example, when students want to decide about the food of cafeteria, they would consider their idea and taste about food. Furthermore, students committee do not have experts about food ingredients, and how they affect students brain and body. Thy only consider their taste and idea. Indeed, they cannot make a suitable and adequate decision.

All in all, considering the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the university should choose some committees that have expert people for making decision about making decision for university. I believe that experts not only studying a lot for making an affluential decision but also making a fast decision about issues.