Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Others prefer to live their life with their families for a long period of time. Which of these situation is better? Why? Use specific examples and points to explain your essay.

Children’s transition to adulthood is challenging for both parents and children. I believe that parents should let their young adults live independently to attend college and work. It will help them to learn their responsibilities: managing finance, controlling stress, and building relationships with others.

First, money can be a difficult topic for many people to talk about, but it’s critical that young adults develop the ability to handle money independently. If they stay with their parents, then they will always be dependent on their parents when they face any financial problems. All adults should learn to make appropriate purchases within their financial means because it is essential that young adults learn saving money.

Second, Americans are more stressed than ever, and learning to navigate that reality is an important skill for all young adults moving towards independence. While money, work, relationships, and prospects for the future can all cause anxiety, learning one’s own triggers and how to cope with them is a highly individualized process. Learning to address the actual causes of stress and how to cope with stress in a healthy way is a critical skill for young adults. When young adults are away from home and their parents, then they will be out of their comfort zone. At this point, they will get a chance to learn how to control stress by themselves.

Lastly, strong social bonds have been found to be closely linked to longevity, but newly independent adults can find it challenging to make and maintain friendships once they are no longer in school with their peers. If young adults live by themselves and away from their parents, then they learn to make connections with other people. Learning to seek out like-minded people, such as by joining a book club, volunteer organization, faith community, or other special interest groups. In an age of digital communication, developing real-world friendships can be extra challenging, which is all the more reason to think about making friends as a skill to be developed, rather than a “natural” side effect of just being in the world.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that young adults should be independent way from parents because it provides them opportunities to learn how to balance their finances, control stress, and make bonds with other people.