Some young people are free in the evenings or have days off at school, which way can bring them the most benefit? 1. To accumulate work experience by a part-time job or volunteering in a community project 2. Learning to play a sport 3. Learning to play a musical instrument

Societies around the world have different opinions about how to raise children. I believe that working experience by either having a part-time job or participating in community projects is the best way to benefit young people. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, it teaches children to appreciate what they have. Sometimes a person should know what others do not have, In order to appreciate what they already have. A good example of this is my personal experience. My nine years old son Hadi had a community work project last month at his school. He was asked to help the community by participating in a food packaging project for a shelter near his school. I was very thrilled by this task, so he can learn some essential values of helping others in need. After finishing his project, he talked to me about how much he appreciates having a warm home and a loving family that cares for him even without asking.

Secondly, it's a convenient way of instilling significant habits and values in young ones. It's always better to learn things from an early age as it builds a solid foundation to start with. When I was fifteen years old, when it was the summer vacation, I used to help my uncle at the pharmacy that he worked in, and for that, I used to receive a salary as a reward. By doing this work, I became very responsible and learned how to be independent, especially financially, from a young age. As a result, I never struggled when it was time for me to leave for college abroad.

To sum up, I strongly recommend parents push their kids to do more community work and have jobs in their free time to be more responsible and appreciate what they have.