spend money on the internet or in transportation TPO 53

Should governments spend money to imporve the interent access or public transportation? This is a controversial question. Some think it is better to invest in the public transportation because this might make people's life much easier. Although I understand their point of view, I wholeheartedly believe that governments should use the money that they have to evelove the internet access for several conspicous reasons.

One of the reasons why money should be spent to develop the interent access is because it helps people to learn. Unlike before, people today search for the information more than before, so by spending on improving the internet makes knowledge more accessable for those who despritaly want to learn. For example, let's say there is a lady who wants to do research about African animals in her biology class. So if this lady has an essay access to the internet, she will probably find a lot of information and facts that make her paper more interesting. In addition, she will learn from reviewing verious topics that she does not need to include in her porject. If this lady does not have access to the interent, she will not broaden her harizon, and also she will probably spend a tremendous amount of time looking for the information from reading books. Although some people think investing money in transportation would make people's lives easy because they can move around without having any troble, using the money the govenments have will assisst people to aquire more knowledge. Because of this, speding on the interent access is critical.

Another reason for focusing in developing the interent access is that it has a econcomical values. People use the interent everyday for different things such translating, learning, making money and etc. Research has been done on 1500 well-known companies such as Microsoft and Gooogle about how the internet hept them to increase their profit. The reserachers found out that 70% of the companies owners said that they would not have that huge success if they did not have the interent. If these companies had not had access to this precious tool, they would not have earned that huge revenue. Even though people might use interent unwasily and that lead to weast of time, others know how to utilized very well and benefit from it. Thus, the interent is vital to companies to increase their porfits.

To sum up, governments should use the money to improve access to the interent rather than using it for developing the transportation. This is because it not only helps people learn and reduce the ilitracy rate, but also it allows companies to earn a high income.