The government should spend money on university education or on the education of young children?

Some people believe that the government should spend more money on the education of young students, while others tend to think that it is better to spend monetary funds on university education. Nevertheless, this dispute remains unresolved. Personally, I concur with the latter opinion; university education is more important, so it should receive greater attention. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the reasons and examples that substantiate my viewpoint.

First, university education is a crucial part of our education, as it provides us with broader knowledge and widens our horizons. If college education will be funded by the government, then it is most likely that students will master their courses, acquire necessary skills, and land a good job. My recent experience is a good case in point. After my schooling, I was required to support my family financially, but I was unable to get a job because of my low academic credentials. On the contrary, as soon as I completed my university degree, I was offered many job positions.

Second, university education is quite expensive as compared to elementary education. The education of younger students is quite affordable and does not need to be funded by the government. Instead, this could lead to a lack of motivation for studies, and they may be distracted due to the absence of any accountability. Students pursuing education are grown up and mature, and they are completely aware of and stressed about their career. For instance, I hail from a peasant family that couldn't afford my expensive higher education, but fortunately I was offered a scholarship that motivated me to complete my studies, and I managed to get a high-paying job.

In conclusion, I want to reaffirm my point that the government should spend its money on the education provided by universities. To recapitulate, university education is crucial and expensive. Therefore, due to the aforementioned reasons, I feel this way.