sport and social activities are asimportant as a class or library in a university

A university is a place to grow up students' skills in both educational and social aspects. Dividing of financial support among educational system and other parts of university like sport and social activities is always a controversial argument among universities officials and also students. Even though some people think the dominant goal of each university is educating students scientifically, but, I, personally, subscribe to this idea that prove social and mental skills among students is as important as educational aspects. All persons who want to be a successful person in real life, must improve their social and mental skills that it will be accessed in universities via some activities. Also, as far as educational aspect is concerned, the mental condition among the student of a university is a significant parameter affecting it.

Firstly, educated persons will not be prosper in their life unless get train in all aspects, sport and social aspects beside educational aspect, in their universities. If people have a lot knowledges in their life, but are not versatile and extroverted persons, they wouldn’t thrive in their job and even their personal life. Everyone must be able to get along with their colleagues while they are working. Social skill if isn’t more useful character for a person, undoubtedly as an equal one in comparison to educational skills. Additionally, every person needs to be healthy in both physical and mental sights. People can do their best in their life only with fresh and health mind which can reach with some activities like sports. Hence, it is very important for every university to spend equal money for social and sport activities besides educational centers like class and library. For example, Esfahan University in Iran don’t train thrive people because of lacking of social and sport activities among its students. In fact, these students bother from lack of proper sport and social places in their university. They aren’t happy and active during studying period that lead to setback their skills even in education. In opposite, Sharif University considers equal financial support for both educational, social and sport activities. Students who educate in this university are always active and be trained in versatile way. They are success not only during their studying but also in their work and life.

Secondly, one of the important duty of a university is prepare conditions for student with less cost of living. Nowadays, most people notice all their required in order to have more prosperous life. They do their educational or work task along with some social and sport activities. They consider these aspects of their life to enrich their mental conditions and enjoy from their life. If a university don’t spend enough money to prepare these place with a state-of-the-art level, most student must go off campus that not only will increased their cost of living but also get more time of them to attend off-campus center. These will cause involving students in secondary matters like getting part job to passing life, following getting away from their educational goal.

In summary, in my opinion, sport and social activities have equal importance with educational aspect in a university. Hence, universities must financially support these universities centers as well as educational place like classes. By considering this, the universities will be able to have more active and happier students with more skill which need for everyone to reach success in his or her life.