sport and social activities are asimportant as a class or library in a university

A university is a place to foster students' skills both academically and socially. Dividing of budgets among academic educational system and other parts of university like sport and social activities is always a controversial argument among universities officials and also students. Even though some people think the dominant goal of each university is educating students scientifically and universities must focus their financial support on them, but, I, personally, subscribe to this idea that proving social and mental skills among students is as important as academic aspects. All persons who want to be a successful person in real life, must improve their social and mental skills that it will be accessed in universities via some activities. Also, as far as educational aspect is concerned, the mental conditions among the students of a university is a significant parameter affecting it.

Firstly, educated persons will not be prosper in their life unless get train in all aspects, sport and social aspects beside academic educational aspect, in their universities. If people have a lot of knowledges in their life, but are not versatile and extroverted persons, they wouldn’t thrive in their job and even their personal life. Everyone must be able to get along with their colleagues while they are working. Social skill if isn’t more useful character for a person, undoubtedly is an equal one in comparison to educational skills. Additionally, every person needs to be healthy in both physical and mental sights. People can do their best in their life only with fresh and health mind which can reach with some activities like sports. Hence, it is very important for every university to spend equal money for social and sport activities besides educational centers like classes and libraries. For example, Esfahan University in Iran don’t train thrive people because of lacking of social and sport activities among its students. In fact, these students bother from lack of proper sport and social places in their university. They aren’t happy and active during studying period that lead to setback their skills even in education. In opposite, Sharif University considers equal financial support for both educational, social and sport activities. Students who educate in this university are always active and be trained in versatile way. They are success not only during their studying but also in their work and life.

Secondly, one of the important duty of a university is prepare conditions for student with less cost of living. Nowadays, most people notice all their required in order to have more prosperous life. They do their educational or work tasks along with some social and sport activities. They consider these aspects of their life to enrich their mental conditions and enjoy from their life. If a university don’t spend enough money to prepare these places with a state-of-the-art level, most student must go off-campus ones that not only will increase their cost of living but also get more time of them to attend off-campus centers. These will cause involving students in secondary matters like getting part job to passing life, following getting away from their educational goals.

In summary, in my opinion, sport and social activities have equal importance with academic educational aspects in a university. Hence, universities must financially support these universities centers as well as educational places like classes. By considering this, the universities will be able to have more active and happier students with more skill which need for everyone to reach success in his or her life.