For the students (ages 5-10), It is better to take a break for every one hour of instruction or let them to focus on lessons for a long period of time?

Throughout the history, schools have played a key role in children’s life. The controversial question which arises here is that it is better to allow children a break every one hour of class or make them focus for longer period of time. I believe that a short break after one hour teaching is indispensable for children. In what follows, I will elaborate on my perspective.

The most remarkable point to be mentioned is that playing affect the juvenier's life profoundly because during play children learn about way of life and how to communicate with their peers, so a break every one hour provides them with a briliant future. My sister expereince is a compelling example for this. She has a thirteen-year-old daughter who has a lot of problems for speaking. When she was a elementry school student, her mother had argument with her and had forced her to study every moment of break time. Had my sister not have done this cruelsome thing, her daughter has not such a terrible obstacles.

Another equally important reason is that the longer period of time the teachers teach, the less concentration the pupils have. According to the fact that the brain has a certain level of ability to focus on something, the students attention decrease within long hours and they become mentally exhausted and they are not able to percieve the concepts the teacher is speaking about. A survey conducted in our country reveals that the brain ability of focusing have a direct relationship with the age and it increas by human aging and it is weaker for children than adults.

In conclusion, it is detrimantal for children to make them stay in classroom and listen to the teacher teaching. It is suggested that every school take it into consideration that not only playing have as much advantages as learning various lessons for children, but also their attention weakens after long hour.