Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Nowadays, children spend almost of their time in school where they could learn a lot of knowledge from their teacher and their peers. Most people insist that students are easier affected by their teachers than by their friends. Personally, I totally disagree with this statement for the following reasons.

To begin with, most students just meet their teachers only in class; however, they meet their friends not only in school hours but also after their school time. Specifically, because of spending a lot of time together, they could easily share their stories and interests to make their relationships become more stiffened. Especially with the emerging of technology, students have many communications platforms such as Facebook, Instagram and so on. to talk with their friends. Because the time with their friend is larger than the time with their teachers, there are more chance for students to be influenced by their friends.

Secondly, some opponents may argue that teachers are the most likely to be the first person who students can share their problems with; therefore, they will be more easily influenced by their teachers. However, the reality could be different. In fact, because of a big generation gap between the students and the teachers, students may feel a little bit hesitant to have a talk with their teacher. Instead, they may share with their friends who have already experienced this kind of problem before to find a solution. Thus, because of dealing with the problem together, students are easily affected by their peers.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students are more influenced by their friends than by their teachers. This is because students often spend time together and they may comfortably share their problem with their friend.