Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

Firs of all, Living at the University its a Good option if you have problems for transportation, for example, a person that lives far away from the University may spend a lot time and money just for travelling into the University everyday or may have the option to buy a car and that is also a very expensive option. Most of the people prefer living in the University because it’s more confortable.

Secondly, Living in an apartment it’s a good option for living in a more independent way, because you have to take care of your own, you have to preprare your own food, you need to have your room clean and you have less control than if you are living in the same university, because nobody is telling you what to do.

living in an apartment also have a disadvantage, that is more expensive than living in an apartment, because you have all in included, the food, the bed, its more safer,etc. However living in an apartment have also a disadvantage, that is you have less control of yourself, when you are living alone you can do whatever you want, so you have more liberty for doing things and this can be harmful. In my opinión i prefer living in the university because you have a more university life than living alone in an apartment.