lectures or discussion

As we know, all students have different ways to learn. In fact, it is very difficult have one method to teach them to learn in the best way. In addition, there are many resources that can permit us to learn, such as videos, books, etc. In my opinion, the best way to learn something it is with an active participation, and many discussions. I have two reason to support that and I will explain in this essay.

Firstly, classes with active participation have the advantage to develop intellectual skills. In the other hand, classes with many lectures create a student in a passive subject that no participate in his/her own process of learning. For example, when I was studying at the university in some classes of nursing school our teachers encourage us to participate in the discussion about clinic case, because they said we should have been a critical thinking in the clinic and not just have the theory. This example prove how important is learning in the active way.

Secondly, an active participation in classes develop other skill such a communicating with other people efficiently. This it is important, because there are many students that are unable to communicate well with other people. This become important in the way that they need to improve their skills for the professional life. For example, a student that want to become in a lawyer, they need to have this skill to communicate and speak a lot and create well argues to defend his clients. Therefore, develop skills like that are very useful for our life.

In conclusion, I prefer classes with an active participation to classes with almost no discussion, because we help us to improve the skills that we need to face the professional life. It allow us to be an active member that have the capacity to solve problems in different contexts.