For the successful development of a country, the government should focus its budget on young children's education rather than on universities.

From delegates voting in the general assembly of the United Nations to old woman working in small retailers, people surviving in the society all have been educated and admit the significance of education. No one will deny, for a country to prosper, education is crucial, yet people sometimes debate over whether elementary school should receive more government funding than universities. From my perspective, universities shall be sponsored more by the government as they usually cost more to function and can attract people with skills

One major reason the government to spend more money on universities than education for pupils is that universities requires a significant amount of money to function. University is a place for students to advance their study and bring it to a higher level. Such goal sure calls for higher level of material support. For instance, chemistry classes in the university involves using of high-tech laboratories and different types of expensive gadgets. Without such equipment, it is not possible for college students to conduct experiments, which is their primary task to do in college. While young children, varying from the age of five to ten, do not have the need towards such expenses. Their designed goal is simply to recognize the name of the elements presented on their textbook, and ,under some circumstances, the relevant costs can be covered through the student's tution fee. Thus, the reasonable choice for a government is to fund the universities because the financial demand of a university and young age education is totally different.

Another important reason is that good universities are crucial for a country to attract talented experts. University is a place where scientists carry out their researches and guide their students. It is very common for experts throughout the world to go a certain country's renowned university in order to future conduct their research. Take the United States as an example, experts from every walk of life would fly there so that their goal can be fulfilled with the help of some of the greatest universities in the world. It is fair for people to suggest that these experts contributed to the development of America's technology and formed a mature research system there. Such positive effect, which many country have dreamt of, cannot be achieved by funding early education.

In conclusion, though both early education and college education are of significance to a country, the benefits and costs of college education entails the government to put priority in funding colleges.