teachers should not make their social or political view known to students in the class room

some people think teachers should share their political view with their students. people argue that sharing the opinion in the classroom will help the student to develop a better understanding for the surrounding situation. Although i understand their point of view, i have a different opinion. i believe that teachers should not be allowed to share their views with their classroom students. the basis of my opinion is social and educational.

first of all, the class room is a place where teachers and students should only work to proceed in one category, which is the education. in the classroom, the main role of the teachers is to guide the students to reach their goal. teachers role is to help students understand the subject better. the teachers are prepared to teach students and to provide them with a variety of knowledge. if the teacher in the classroom will start to talk about their opinions, either if its political situation or even social situation. when the the teachers share their opinion in the classroom , they will deviate the students from focusing on their studying. for instance, when i was in high school, i remember we had a teacher his name is Mr. Kareem, he used to talked a lot about the news and what happened around the world. he usually stated his opinion. i can recall that most of the class was dismissed without any benefit. it ended up that at the end of the semester. we did not done with our curriculum. that illustrate that teachers opinion is better kept out of the class room.

in addition, if not all but most of the students consider the teachers as a role model. when teachers start to share their views in the classroom, that consequently will affect the students opinion. for example, i could recall a story from my life to illustrate this point, my son is in first grade. during the election between trump and Clinton, my son start to ask me many questions. he wants to know who is the best, which one of them i will elect. i was curious why my son begin to ask those all questions. i talked to him, he told me that his teacher in the classroom speak alot about that election. he mentioned that the teacher sid that one of them are bad person. my son was really influenced by his teacher opinion. even if the teacher view is not right, my son see that the teacher opinion is the best. my son did not want to listen to my opinion. he create his view according to his teacher view. that is why i do not think that the class room is a good place for the teachers to share views with the students

In conclusion, sharing view in the class is not a good idea. The classroom is a place to learn. Moreover, many students greatly affected by the teacher view, accordingly has bas effect on the students personality