Technology has made children less creative than before

There is no shortage of debates about whether technology has participated negatively to reduce the creativity of our children. In the past, children were so genuine and depended mostly on their common sense, practical reasoning, and intellectual ability. However, some people believe that the young generation is more creative than children in the past due to advancement in technology. I strongly agree that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past, for the reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, technology prevents children from interacting with their peers. interaction through playing and discussion has a tremendous impact on child creativity and intellectual ability. most of our young generation spend their time at home, either to surf the internet or play video games Instead of going outside to physically interact with their friends. I remember when I was a child, I spent most of my leisure time to play with my friends outdoor. we built little houses out of rocks and leaves. we even construct a tree house from simple materials which were available in the nature around us. although some people still hold the idea that children nowadays are more creative than children in the past, I will continue to hold the opposite notion.

Moreover, technology has limited our children capability to think efficiently. although, many tools are provided and ready to use yet young generation lack logical reasoning to solve their problems and provide solutions. For this reason, depending on technological tools in education is one of the worst drawbacks in education. For instance, when I was a student, I use to read books and go thoroughly through problems and equations in math and try to solve them on my own depending mostly on my knowledge and reasoning. my Kids on the other hand, whenever they confront failure to find a solution for their homeworks, they run into their laptops and surf for solutions. Hence, when we solve problems on our own we could use our brain effectively and productively to find a rational solution. that is why I advocate that children in the past were more creative than children nowadays.