Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Technology, the reflection of human intelligence, has changed our lifestyle for decades. Some believe that technology distracts children's attention and negatively influences them. In fact, technology has made children more creative than before.

The accessibility of technology enables children to create their own ideas based on new equipment and facilities. Internet, the symbol of the third industrial revolution in human history, is crucial to make more materials accessible. In the past. kids surrounded the television to watch the famous TV series of creative painting lessons. In recent years. many video platforms like Youtube or Netflix inspire creators to post their videos online. Thus, children can watch these creativity-oriented courses on the web to cultivate their innovation ability. This approach greatly improves their chances of being educated to become more creative than kids in decades ago.

Moreover, technology offers more choices for children to show their creativity. Contemporarily, short videos prosper at an astonishing rate, and people can post any talk shows or fine comedies on tik tok. Thus, the forms of creativity are no longer limited to drawing or music. A talk show comedian, who usually needs many years to be popular, can become an Internet celebrity in a very short time and acquire hundreds of thousands of fans by disseminating works using Internet. At the same time the likes and comments would motivate creators to produce more and more quality works, which means that children could boost self-confidence and be aware of their progress through this mechanism.

Granted, some indicate that technology maybe deviates from the initial intention and makes children obsessed in video games. Temptations, however, exist at any time. Thirty years ago, the one distracts children was comics; twenty years ago, it was television. Technology, in fact, alters the form of temptation, instead of the distraction behavior. As long as parent guide their children to treat technology correctly and use it beneficially,this would not be a concern.

Although technology is viewed as a reason for distracting children from creation, it still allows them to be more creative. Not only does it help kids access to more creative oriented productions, but it also varies the form to inspire creativity.