Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Competition between friends usually negatively impacts friendships.

Friendship is the most valuable treasure in a person's life. However, no matter where you are, at school, at work, or in sports, competition would be unavoidable, even between friends. In fact, the competition may negatively influence friendship due to the communication problem and self-interest behavior.

Granted, competition does make friends see each other's merits. In the rivalry. individuals need to figure out the weakness of themselves, as well as the strength of competitors. Through this process, competitors can learn useful experience and draw on advantages from each other. This positive situation improves everyone and cultivates comprehensive ability of all candidates. Thus, individuals realize that their friends do have merits they never figure out before. Nevertheless, not all competitors are positively occurred. There are many worse situations hurting the friendship.

Lack of communication, due to the intense vibe of competition is likely to trigger conflicts. Individuals. in the competition, usually conceal from others to maintain their advantageous status. For instance, when I asked my friends a key knowledge point in the review class, they always flirt and convey ideas vaguely. So, I always end up with asking professors or reviewing all texts from the scope. In this case, without full communication, I kind of feel deceived and wonder the integrity of my friends. If there are some contradictions or dis satisfactions before, it is very likely to burst into a conflict and harm the relationship.

Moreover, some self-interest acts may cause even more serious problems. Few would doubt that human nature is selfish. In the face of interest or justice, people sometimes hurt others, even their friends. Take the scholarship for example. There is only limited quota of receivers. Once a girl stole her friend's textbook and notebook before the final exam in order to achieve a better grade than her friend. As her friends found out, they barely talked to each other until now.

Although competition may inspire appreciation, it still negatively impacts friendship. Not only does it trigger conflicts due to lack of communication, but it also hurts the relationship because of self-interest behavior.